• Welcome to Westlake Publishing Forums.

News:

REGARDING MEMBERSHIP ON THIS FORUM: Due to spam, our server has disabled the forum software to gain membership. The only way to become a new member is for you to send me a private e-mail with your preferred screen name (we prefer you use your real name, or some variant there-of), and email adress you would like to have associated with the account.  -- Send the information to:  Russ at finescalerr@msn.com

Main Menu

Buffalo Landing Figures

Started by SDwn, July 26, 2009, 05:06:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

SDwn

I started working on some of the figures offered by Buffalo Landing that I picked up off ebay. This is my first time using these figures and found the sculpting and casting to be top notch. I will post some more pics as I get the others done.  Sean

Ken Hamilton

Those look good.  They're 1/2" scale, right??
Nice job.
Ken Hamilton
www.wildharemodels.com
http://public.fotki.com/khamilton/models/

SDwn

Ken, they are 1/48. They are very nicely sculpted to withstand a close up picture.

MrBrownstone

They are nice...

are they resin?... How much if any de-burring/prep before painting did they need?

Mike

finescalerr

Guys, I don't know how many of you know Sean Downing. He's Dan Downing's son and has been producing top notch models for years. Nothing he does is slap-together or out-of-the-box. And painting figures is only one of his skills. -- Russ

MrBrownstone

that's great Russ,

I'll be looking forward to reading his postings.  ;D

Oh hey Russ not to get off topic... but do you still have the annual in stock?

I have been told its a hot Item and goes fast.. If so I'll order today... thanks

Mike

Ken Hamilton

Thanks for the bio-info, Russ.

Sean.....pleased to meet you!
Those figures really DO hold up well to close photography.  Nice job.
Ken Hamilton
www.wildharemodels.com
http://public.fotki.com/khamilton/models/

danpickard

Hi Sean,